Oh, well, okay…a paperheartmusic.net tribute to Elliott Smith

Paperheartmusic.net pays an humble tribute to the music of Elliot Smith.

Thanks to all the artists involved who gave time and songs just for the love of Elliott’s songs.

Make sure to check out the bands.

They’re more than worth it .


Tracklisting :



Forteens – Twilight
Allon BeauSoleil – Say yes
Autopilot – Half right
The .nude hours – Between the bars
The resident cards – Everything means nothing to me
Matt Cooper – Son of Sam
Julien Bouchard – Bottle up and explode
Andrew Sisk & Michael Feuerstack – St ides heaven
Mycatisgreen – L.A.
Eddy Beaurivage – A question mark
De portables – Speed trials
Buzzyshyface – Easy way out
Half asleep – Roman Candle
Julien Pras – True love

You can stream it / discover it here :

HO ! HO ! HO !


Merry christmas everyone !

To celebrate xmas and the end of 2013, here’s our brand new xmas compilation including some pph bands as well as some new contributors (boy omega, the keystone kids) that we all thank again for their amazing work on this project and the little amount of time they had to provide their songs!

You can now download this compilation for FREE and you can even print the layout on cardboard and make you own xmas cd to put under the tree for your loved ones !

Have fun with it !

Happy xmas folks !


The Keystone kids – Christmas night
Boy omega – Silent night (traditional)
Mono(pol) – Last Christmas
Tazio & S.R.Felix – Just like christmas (low cover)
de portables – the unstable
the .nude hours – don’t you leave on xmas eve
Julien Bouchard – Listen the snow is falling (galaxy 500 cover)
Eric in the Kitchen – Post apocalypse christmas ( Gruff Rhys cover)